Tomorrow We Vote


Phoenix, AZ – Mayoral & City Council Election Information

Phoenix, AZ has a special election coming up to decide their City Council officials for District 5 & 8 as well as one for their Mayor. Former Mayor Greg Stanton left the position to run (and win) a U.S. Congressional seat leaving the role of Mayor open. After a four-way split for Mayor, nobody went over the 51% mark so there is a special election for the front runners, Daniel Valenzuela and Kate Gallego. The other races for the City Council positions for Districts 5 & 8 will also be on the ballot. Listed below are each candidate in those Phoenix Districts for City Council: District 5:Vania Guevara, Audrey Bell-Jenkins, Betty Guardado, Lydia Hernandez District 8:Gilbert Arvizu, Carlos Garcia, Michael Johnson, Michael Langley, Lawrence Robinson, Camaron Stevenson, Warren Stewart, Jr., Onesimus Strachan Important Dates February 11, 2019 – Last day to register to voteFebruary 13, 2019 – Early voting beginsMarch 8, 2019 – Latest date to vote early Voting Dates March 9, 2019March 11, 2019March 12, 2019 (Election Day) More information:

Phoenix, AZ – Mayoral & City Council Election Information Read More »